India vs Sri Lanka T20 Series 2020 – 3rd T20I

India vs Sri Lanka T20 Series 2020 – 3rd T20I

Match Information:

Indian and Sri Lankan teams are going to play match at MCA cricket stadium (Maharastra Cricket Association), Pune. Both the teams want to win the match, as the home team will try to win the series, whereas the visiting team will try to draw the series, as the tourist team already lost the second match of the series.

Point Table:

Moreover, the point table will also be impacted, If the host team will win the match, then they will get one more point, but losing two points in the case of losing the match. On the other hand, the visiting team will not lose the point, in case of losing match, but drop down one position from their current one, but the team will achieve two points, if they will win the match.

Pune Weather:

Weather looks pretty clear, as well the temperature and the precipitation percentage will be pretty normal, as of now, but due to chances of dew, teams will prefer to bowl first after winning the toss.

T20 History at Pune:

Pune is not typical batting paradise as per the history, in fact, in the last T20I was played between the same teams, in which the home team didn’t even complete their 20 overs quota. This is going to play just third T20I on the venue, and the record for host is 50-50 with one win and one loss.

Tentative XI for both the teams:

India: The home team would go with the same eleven, as in the previous match encounter, the fast bowlers had the upper hands.

Indian Eleven: S. Dhawan, KL Rahul, V. Kohli, S. Iyer, R. Pant, S. Dube, W. Sundar, S. Thakur, K. Yadav, N. Saini, J. Bumrah

Sri Lanka: The visitors also would like to go with same eleven except the forced change of I. Udana, due to injury, Sri Lankan team might include K. Rajitha.

Sri Lanka Eleven: D. Gunathilaka, A. Fernando, K. Parera, B. Rajpaksha, O. Fernando, D. de Silva, D. Shanaka, W. Hasaranga, L. Malinga, K. Rajitha, L. Kumara

About Darshak Mehta

Darshak Mehta is regular contributor to Darshak loves to write on various topics, however he often writes stories and news on cricket.

View all posts by Darshak Mehta →